top of page

ABOUT

Laura Kirchgässner

"Laura Kirchgässner is considered one of the most talented young artists in Germany." 

                                                                                                                                            Rhein-Neckar newspaper | January 5, 2023

Soprano Laura Kirchgässner performed at the Latvian National Opera, the State Opera Darmstadt, the Théâtre de la Rotonde à Thaon les Vosges, the Mecklenburg State Theatre Neustrelitz, the Wilhelma Theatre Stuttgart and made her debut in Orff's Carmina Burana with the Baden-Baden Philharmonic. Laura Kirchgässner performed with several renowned orchestras and is known as a frequent guest of the Baden-Baden Philharmonic.

In March 2023 she was part of the Gala Art Songs Concert at the Schumann House in Leipzig, Germany. During the summer of 2023 she sang with the German Film Orchestra Babelsberg at the concerts of the Elbland Festival Wittenberge, which were broadcast on rbb television and the ARD stream.

She was invited to perform at the Royal Wettin Wedding of Princess Maria Teresita of Saxony at the Dresden Cathedral

Laura Kirchgässner began her vocal training at the age of 11. In October 2014, after receiving a major in psychology, she began her studies with Prof. Friedemann Röhlig at the University of Music Karlsruhe, Germany, and completed her studies in 2022.

The artist has received valuable musical inspiration from selected masterclasses with KS Prof. Regina Werner, Margreet Honig, KS Dorothea Röschmann and Prof. Edda Moser.

In 2020 she received the music prize of the Kulturfonds Baden; in 2018, she was honored with the Bayreuth scholarship from the Richard Wagner Association, as well as won the prize of the international competition at the Kammeroper Schloss Rheinsberg.

bottom of page

top of page

ABOUT

Laura Kirchgässner

"Laura Kirchgässner gilt als eine der begabtesten Nachwuchskünstlerinnen Deutschlands." 

                                                                                                                                            Rhein-Neckar-Zeitung | 05. Januar 2023

Die Sopranistin Laura Kirchgässner trat an der lettischen Nationaloper, dem Staatstheater Darmstadt, dem Théâtre de la Rotonde à Thaon les Vosges, dem Mecklenburgischen Staatstheater Neustrelitzdem Wilhelma Theater Stuttgart auf und debütierte Orff's Carmina Burana mit der Philharmonie Baden-Baden. Laura Kirchgässner trat mit mehreren renommierten Orchestern auf und ist als häufiger Gast der Baden-Badener Philharmonie bekannt.

Im März 2023 war sie Teil der Lied-Konzertreihe im Schumann-Haus in Leipzig. Im Sommer 2023 sang sie mit dem Deutschen Filmorchester Babelsberg bei den Konzerten des Elblandfestivals Wittenberge, die im rbb Fernsehen und im ARD-Stream übertragen wurden.

Sie wurde eingeladen bei der Wettinischen Hochzeit von Prinzessin Maria Teresita von Sachsen im Dresdner Dom zu singen.

Laura Kirchgässner begann ihre Gesangsausbildung im Alter von 11 Jahren. Nach dem Hauptfach Psychologie begann sie im Oktober 2014 ihr Studium bei Prof. Friedemann Röhlig an der Hochschule für Musik Karlsruhe und schloss dieses 2022 mit Auszeichnung ab.

Wertvolle musikalische Inspirationen erhielt die Künstlerin durch ausgewählte Meisterkurse bei KS Prof. Regina Werner, Margreet Honig, KS Dorothea Röschmann und Prof. Edda Moser.

2020 erhielt sie den Musikpreis des Kulturfonds Baden, 2018 wurde sie mit dem Bayreuth-Stipendium des Richard-Wagner-Verbandes geehrt und gewann den Preis des internationalen Wettbewerbs in der Kammeroper Schloss Rheinsberg.

bottom of page